YouTube電視與Hulu Live:哪種服務最適合您?

上次更新了 2022-07-05 Chris
DVDFab All-In-One
DVDFab All-In-One
採用AI技術的25合1完備DVD/(4K UHD)藍光/視訊方案。

在美國,當您談論直播電視流媒體時,YouTube電視和Hulu +直播電視是最提到和訂閱的平台之一。但是,有些人似乎堅持決定哪個平台最適合他們,Hulu Live TV或YouTube電視。因此,比較,YouTube電視與Hulu直播電視仍然是美國搜索最多的查詢之一。

如果您是這樣的用戶之一,那麼本文肯定會為您提供幫助。今天,我們將在這兩項服務之間進行深入比較,這將幫助您在Hulu Live與YouTube電視之間做出決定。讓我們開始。

YouTube電視與Hulu Live

在任何人都可以得出結論之前,這些直播電視流服務提供商之一比另一個更好,還有很多因素需要考慮。這些因素可以包括定價,渠道數量以及這些平台上提供的廣泛服務。讓’簡要介紹這些服務,然後比較它們以確定最好的。

YouTube電視與Hulu直播訂閱計劃

在Hulu TV與YouTube電視比較方面,付出代價的重要角色。兩項服務都有相同的計劃。請參閱下表。

因素

Hulu直播電視

YouTube電視

每月價格

$ 65

$ 65

免費試用期

7天

7天

標題/頻道的數量

65+

85+

同時流的數量

2

3

雲DVR存儲

50小時

無限

離線觀看

是的

兩項服務的成本相同65美元。但是,YouTube TV顯然可以看到它提供的好處。 YouTube電視為3個用戶提供同時流式傳輸,並提供了超過85個頻道,並提供了無限制的雲DVR存儲。唯一的缺點是YouTube電視不允許脫機查看。

YouTube電視與Hulu直播隱藏成本

說到訂閱計劃,隱藏成本在這裡也起著重要作用。在Hulu Live電視與YouTube電視戰中,YouTube電視沒有任何隱藏成本。但這與Hulu Live不同。如果用戶需要擁有無限數量的同時流和200小時的DVR雲存儲,則他們每月需要額外花費15美元。下表將使您對隱藏成本有一個清晰的了解。

因素

Hulu直播電視

YouTube電視

增強的DVR(200小時)。

$ 9.99/mo。

N/A。

無限屏幕

$ 9.99/mo。

N/A。

增強的DVR +無限屏幕

$ 14.99/mo。

N/A。

YouTube電視與Hulu直播用戶體驗

可以通過多種設備以及瀏覽器訪問Hulu Live Service。用戶可以使用iPad,iPhone,Roku,Fire Tablet,使用Chromecast,Select LG TVS或在Apple TV上訪問該服務。除此之外,通常會根據流派對隨身攜帶的內容進行分類,這些類型最終將根據用戶行為而改變。現場指南將顯示目前在直播電視上的內容以及接下來2週內可用的內容。

youtube tv vs hulu live

另一方面,也可以從各種設備訪問YouTube電視。用戶可以在Chromecast TV上登錄並觀看視頻,並通過Apple TV,Dongles,Roku,Vizio Smart Cast TVS和Xbox等播放播放播放。在使用此服務時,用戶可以在此處找到他們的點播節目/電影。"家"屏幕及其DVR內容"圖書館"。最後,"居住"部分具有通道網格。

hulu vs youtube tv

總而言之,YouTube電視界面更容易使用,而不僅僅是使用標準YouTube服務的人們。如果您使用的是應用程序或桌面版本,那麼該服務即使不如Hulu好,該服務也可以提供簡化的體驗。另一方面,Hulu在2020年推出了新的UI,該UI提升了遊戲。 UI更容易使用和搜索用戶希望觀看的內容的類型。因此,根據用戶體驗,這兩種服務都為用戶提供相同的體驗。

YouTube電視與Hulu在本地頻道上直播

YouTube電視與Hulu Live將為您提供幾乎相同數量的本地頻道。 Hulu Live和YouTube電視節目都以下主要頻道:

  • CBS
  • ABC
  • NBC
  • 狐狸

除此之外,下表將顯示其中一種服務中存在的不同渠道。

渠道

YouTube電視

Hulu Plus直播電視

PBS

是的

A&E

是的

AMC

是的

BBC美國

是的

英國廣播公司世界新聞

是的

Boomerang

是的

歷史

是的

IFC

是的

壽命

是的

MLB網絡

是的

NBA電視

是的

自己的

是的

聖丹斯電視

是的

美味

是的

維克蘭

我們電視

是的

YouTube電視與Hulu直播原始內容

YouTube電視配備了各種節目和網絡的按需電影和電視節目,與其他有線服務非常相似。該服務還提供沒有廣告的YouTube原件。但是,這還不足以反對Hulu。

hulu tv vs youtube tv

訂閱Hulu Plus Live電視可為用戶提供標準Hulu Live Service上的所有按需電影和電視節目,以及成千上萬的原創節目以及網絡電視節目,例如Catch-22'S的故事,棕櫚泉和萊特肯尼。 Hulu Plus直播電視用戶可以升級他們的計劃額外6美元,以擺脫許多節目的廣告,即使有些節目仍會顯示廣告。總而言之,如果您花更多的錢,您將獲得更多服務。但是,當涉及原始內容和按需內容時,Hulu似乎占主導地位。

hulu live vs youtube tv

YouTube電視與Hulu現場直播

YouTube電視和Hulu Live分別有20和14個體育頻道。這就是為什麼YouTube電視是用戶在體育方面首選的第二好的服務。

YouTube電視有以下運動頻道:

  • ACCN
  • CBS體育網絡
  • 大十個網絡
  • ESPN2
  • ESPN
  • ESPNU
  • Espnews
  • 高爾夫頻道
  • FS1
  • 本週MLB遊戲
  • 本地MLS頻道(例如LAFC)
  • NBA電視
  • MLB網絡
  • NBC體育網絡
  • NBC運動
  • SEC網絡
  • 奧林匹克渠道
  • 網球頻道

Hulu Live有以下運動頻道:

  • 大十個網絡
  • ACCN
  • ESPN
  • CBS體育網絡
  • Espnews
  • ESPN2
  • ESPN學院額外
  • ESPNU
  • FS2
  • FS1
  • NBC體育網絡
  • 高爾夫頻道
  • SEC網絡
  • 奧林匹克渠道

YouTube電視與Hulu直播DVR

當涉及DVR時,YouTube電視沒有匹配。行業中沒有服務可以提供無限的存儲空間並節省9個月的錄音。另一方面,Hulu Live為您提供50小時的雲DVR空間。除此之外,用戶還必須在200小時的DVR空間中額外支付10美元的額外每月10美元。這使Hulu Live用戶的總賬單達到了近81美元,超過了YouTube電視的賬單。但是,在為Hulu Live賺錢時,用戶獲得了一個優勢,即他們沒有時間限制(YouTube電視9個月)來保存內容。

YouTube電視與Hulu直播在支持設備上

YouTube電視可以在以下設備上流式傳輸:

  • Android智能手機,Android平板電腦
  • iPhone,iPad
  • Android電視
  • 蘋果電視
  • Roku Streaming Stick,Roku Ultra,Roku Premiere,Roku Express
  • Roku TVS,Roku Smart Soundbar
  • Vizio Smart Cast電視
  • 消防電視棒,消防電視立方體
  • 海信電視
  • 三星和LG智能電視
  • Chrome,Safari

Hulu Live可以在以下設備上流式傳輸:

  • Android智能手機和桌子
  • iPhone和iPad
  • 亞馬遜消防電視棒和亞馬遜消防電視
  • Apple TV(第四代及以上)
  • Xbox 360和Xbox One
  • 亞馬遜火平板電腦
  • Google Chromecast Ultra和Google Chromecast
  • Roku Stick和Roku
  • LG和三星智能電視
  • Chrome和Safari網絡瀏覽器
  • Nintendo Switch

YouTube電視與Hulu直播

除了這些直播電視服務提供的許多渠道外,如果您需要從其他流服務中獲取其他服務或頻道,則可以通過安裝附加組件來實現這一目標。例如,要在Hulu上獲取HBO流,您必須安裝HUU HBO Max附加組件。

Hulu直播電視附件:

HBO Max,Cinemax,Showtime,Starz,無限屏幕,增強的Cloud DVR,Entertainment和Espanol附加組件。

ESPANOL附加組件增加了對西班牙電視頻道的支持,而無限的屏幕插件可讓您在所有設備上流式傳輸。

hulu-live-tv-add-ons

YouTube電視附件:

Acorn, ALLBLK, AMC+, Cinemax, CuriosityStream, EPIX, Hallmark Movies Now, HBO, HBO Max, IFC Films Unlimited, MLB.TV, NBA League Pass, Showtime, Shudder, STARZ, Sundance Now, WE tv +, YouTube TV Entertainment Plus ,YouTube TV Sports Plus,NFL Redzone,Fox Soccer Plus,MAVTV-賽車網絡,體育場,Fox College Sports,TVG和Goltv。

youtube-tv-add-ons

僅查看附加組件列表,很明顯,YouTube電視比Hulu Live支持更多的附加組件。但是,這些附加組件實際上不是免費的。您將需要單獨付款 - 您的常規訂閱費不包括這些附加組件。

例如,HULU HBO附加組件將在所選的HULU訂閱計劃中額外支付$ 14.99的費用。

YouTube電視與Hulu直播有關一般功能

談論Hulu Live TV和YouTube電視提供的功能;實際上,兩種服務都具有易於使用和導航的直觀界面。你’在這兩個平台中的任何一個中,以60fps的價格獲得1080p質量。到達音頻方面,Hulu +直播電視支持2.0立體聲音頻;但是,它為選擇的按需視頻提供了5.1音頻。可以在單個HULU訂閱時僅在兩個(2)個設備上流式傳輸。更重要的是,基本上,您僅限於50小時的DVR存儲,如果需要的話,您’D為此付出了 - 您贏了’t仍然獲得無限的存儲空間。

另一方面,YouTube電視提供2.0立體聲聲音,並支持在單個HULU訂閱中最多三(3)個設備流式傳輸。 YouTube電視提供無限的DVR雲存儲,不需要支付64.99美元的費用。此外,YouTube電視’S DVR功能支持倒帶,快進和暫停/播放。

如何在YouTube和Hulu上下載電影

可以保存YouTube電影或 下載Hulu視頻 離線;您所需要的只是高級視頻下載。 StreamFab下載器 是一種專業工具,可幫助您以1080p質量和5.1音頻下載電影和電視節目。該軟件具有直觀的界面,並支持1,000多個網站。但是要下載Hulu節目和任何視頻,您將需要從下載器套件中的Hulu下載器,該套件包含10多個單獨出售的流媒體下載器系列。為了從YouTube電影下載電影,您應選擇YouTube電影下載器。

== 免費下載 MacOS 10.10-12.2
== 100%安全和乾淨

download-hulu-videos-offline

  • 步驟1: 下載並安裝軟件,然後啟動軟件,然後單擊“ VIP服務 ”在左窗格上。
  • 第2步: 選擇 胡魯 或者 YouTube 從選項並登錄到您的帳戶。
  • 步驟3: 搜索您要下載並播放的電影,然後單擊 現在下載 彈出窗口上的按鈕。

download hulu videos

人們也問

YouTube電視與Hulu Live:哪個最好?

總而言之,Hulu在用戶體驗方面贏得了戰鬥。但是,在定價,頻道和DVR方面,YouTube電視是絕對的贏家。 YouTube電視在提供無限的DVR時贏得了這裡的戰鬥,該公司在行業中沒有其他服務提供。

YouTube生活比Hulu Live更好嗎?

這個問題不能基於單個因素回答。由於這是一個主觀的問題,因此不同的用戶可能喜歡不同的服務。但是,基於大型用戶群,YouTube電視是許多用戶首選的。

YouTube電視的缺點是什麼?

與Hulu Live相比,YouTube電視的缺點之一是用戶界面。此外,儘管兩項服務的成本都是相同的,但YouTube電視的價格從僅35美元上漲到65美元。最後,到2021年底,該服務將不支持Roku。

YouTube電視或Hulu是否適合運動?

在體育方面,與Hulu Live相比,YouTube電視支持20個頻道,該頻道支持14個頻道。因此,即使所有主要渠道都得到兩種服務的支持,YouTube也支持更多渠道。

結論

話雖如此,我們簡要介紹了Hulu vs YouTube電視服務。兩項服務都有自己的一套優勢和缺點。人們可以根據需求選擇任何服務。但是顯然,YouTube電視是兩者中的贏家。

相關文章

YouTube TV vs Hulu Live: Which Service is Best for You?

Last Updated on 2022-07-05 Chris
DVDFab All-In-One
DVDFab All-In-One
AI-Powered 25-in-1 Complete DVD/(4K UHD) Blu-ray/Video Solutions.

In the United States, when you talk of live TV streaming, YouTube TV and Hulu + Live TV are among the most mentioned and subscribed-to platforms. However, some people seem stuck in deciding which platform is best for them, Hulu Live TV or YouTube TV; hence the comparison, YouTube TV vs Hulu Live TV remains one of the most searched queries in the US.

If you are one of such users, this article will definitely help you. Today we will have a deep comparison between these two services, which will help you decide between Hulu Live vs YouTube TV. Let us begin.

YouTube TV vs Hulu Live

Before anyone can conclude that one of these live TV streaming service providers is better than the other, there are a lot of factors to be considered. These factors can include the pricing, number of channels, and extensive services provided on each of these platforms. Let’s briefly introduce these services and then compare them to identify the best.

YouTube TV vs Hulu Live on Subscription Plans

Costing plays a major role when it comes to Hulu TV vs YouTube TV comparison. Both the services have the same plans. See the table below.

Factors

Hulu Live TV

YouTube TV

Monthly price

$65

$65

Free trial length

7 days

7 days

Number of titles/channels

65+

85+

Number of simultaneous streams

2

3

Cloud DVR storage

50 hours

Unlimited

Offline viewing

Yes

No

Both the services come with the same costing of $65. However, it is clearly visible that YouTube TV is cost-effective seeing the benefits it offers. YouTube TV offers 3 users to stream at the same time and provides more than 85 channels with unlimited cloud DVR storage. The only drawback is that YouTube TV does not allow offline viewing.

YouTube TV vs Hulu Live on Hidden Cost

Speaking of subscription plans, hidden cost also plays a major role here. In the Hulu Live TV vs YouTube TV battle, YouTube TV does not have any hidden cost. But it is not the same case with Hulu Live. If users need to have a limitless number of simultaneous streams and 200 hours of DVR Cloud storage, they will need to spend an extra $15 every month. The below table will give you a clear idea about the hidden costs.

Factors

Hulu Live TV

YouTube TV

Enhanced DVR (200 hrs.)

$9.99/mo.

N/A

Unlimited screens

$9.99/mo.

N/A

Enhanced DVR + Unlimited screen

$14.99/mo.

N/A

YouTube TV vs Hulu Live on User experience

Hulu Live service can be accessed through a number of devices as well as browsers. Users can access the service via iPad, iPhone, Roku, Fire tablet, using Chromecast, select LG TVs, or on an Apple TV. In addition to this, on-the-go content is normally categorized based on genre, and these genres will change eventually on the basis of user behavior. The Live Guide displays what is playing currently on Live TV now, and what is available over the coming 2 weeks.

youtube tv vs hulu live

On the other hand, YouTube TV can also be accessed from a range of devices. Users can sign in and watch videos on Chromecast TVs and through AirPlay for Apple TV, dongles, Roku, Vizio Smartcast TVs, and Xbox, among others. While using this service, users can find their on-demand shows/movies live on the "Home" screen and their DVR content under "Library". Lastly, the "Live" section has a channel grid.

hulu vs youtube tv

To sum up, the YouTube TV interface is simpler to use, and not just for folks using standard YouTube service. If you are using the app or desktop versions, the service provides a streamlined experience, even if it is not as good as Hulu. On the flip side, Hulu launched a new UI in 2020 that elevated its game. The UI is easier and brighter to use and search kind of content users wish to watch. Therefore, based on user experience, both the services offer the same experience to users.

YouTube TV vs Hulu Live on Local Channels

YouTube TV vs Hulu Live will offer you almost the same number of local channels. Both Hulu Live and YouTube TV shows following major channels:

  • CBS
  • ABC
  • NBC
  • FOX

In addition to this, the following table will show the different channels that are present in either one of the services.

Channel

YouTube TV

Hulu Plus Live TV

PBS

Yes

No

A&E

No

Yes

AMC

Yes

No

BBC America

Yes

No

BBC World News

Yes

No

Boomerang

No

Yes

History

No

Yes

IFC

Yes

No

Lifetime

No

Yes

MLB Network

Yes

No

NBA TV

Yes

No

OWN

Yes

No

Sundance TV

Yes

No

Tastemade

Yes

No

Viceland

No

No

WE tv

Yes

No

YouTube TV vs Hulu Live on Original Content

YouTube TV comes with on-demand movies and TV shows from different shows and networks, much similar to other cable services. The service also provides YouTube Originals without ads. However, this is not enough to stand against Hulu.

hulu tv vs youtube tv

Having a subscription to Hulu Plus Live TV gives users all of the on-demand movies and TV shows available on the standard Hulu Live service, along with thousands of episodes of originals as well as network TV shows such as Catch-22, A Handmaid's Tale, Palm Springs, and Letterkenny. Hulu Plus Live TV users can upgrade their plans for an extra $6 to get rid of ads from many of the shows, even though some will still display ads. All in all, if you shell more money, you will get more service. However, when it comes to original and on-demand content, Hulu seems to dominate.

hulu live vs youtube tv

YouTube TV vs Hulu Live on Sports

YouTube TV and Hulu Live have 20 and 14 sports channels respectively. This is why YouTube TV is the second-best service preferred by users for live TV streaming when it comes to sports.

YouTube TV has the following sports channels:

  • ACCN
  • CBS Sports Network
  • Big Ten Network
  • ESPN2
  • ESPN
  • ESPNU
  • ESPNews
  • Golf Channel
  • FS1
  • MLB Game of the Week
  • Local MLS channel (e.g., LAFC)
  • NBA TV
  • MLB Network
  • NBC Sports Network
  • NBC Sports
  • SEC Network
  • Olympic Channel
  • Tennis Channel

While Hulu Live has the following sports channels:

  • Big Ten Network
  • ACCN
  • ESPN
  • CBS Sports Network
  • ESPNews
  • ESPN2
  • ESPN College Extra
  • ESPNU
  • FS2
  • FS1
  • NBC Sports Network
  • Golf Channel
  • SEC Network
  • Olympic Channel

YouTube TV vs Hulu Live on DVR

When it comes to DVR, YouTube TV has no match. There is no service in the industry that provides limitless storage space and saves your recordings for 9 months. On the other hand, Hulu Live offers you 50 hours of cloud DVR space. In addition to this, users have to shell out an extra $10 monthly for 200 hours of DVR space. This takes the total bill of a Hulu Live user to almost $81, which exceeds that of YouTube TV. However, while shelling out money on Hulu Live, users get one advantage that they do not have a time limit (9 months on YouTube TV) on saving the content.

YouTube TV vs Hulu Live on Supported Devices

YouTube TV can be streamed on the following devices:

  • Android smartphone, Android tablet
  • iPhone, iPad
  • Android TV
  • Apple TV
  • Roku Streaming Stick, Roku Ultra, Roku Premiere, Roku Express
  • Roku TVs, Roku smart soundbar
  • Vizio SmartCast TVs
  • Fire TV Stick, Fire TV Cubes
  • Hisense TVs
  • Samsung & LG smart TVs
  • Chrome, Safari

Hulu Live can be streamed on the following devices:

  • Android smartphones and tables
  • iPhones and iPads
  • Amazon Fire TV Stick and Amazon Fire TV
  • Apple TV (fourth generation and up)
  • Xbox 360 and Xbox One
  • Amazon Fire tablets
  • Google Chromecast Ultra and Google Chromecast
  • Roku Stick and Roku
  • LG and Samsung Smart TVs
  • Chrome and Safari web browsers
  • Nintendo Switch

YouTube TV vs Hulu Live on Add-Ons

In addition to the many channels offered by these live TV services, if you need to get other services or channels from another streaming service, you can achieve that by installing an add-on. For example, to get HBO streams on Hulu, you have to install the Hulu HBO Max add-on.

Hulu Live TV Add-Ons:

HBO Max, CINEMAX, SHOWTIME, STARZ, Unlimited Screens, Enhanced Cloud DVR, Entertainment, and Espanol Add-on.

The Espanol add-on adds support for Spanish TV channels, while the unlimited screens add-on lets you stream on all your devices.

hulu-live-tv-add-ons

YouTube TV Add-Ons:

Acorn, ALLBLK, AMC+, Cinemax, CuriosityStream, EPIX, Hallmark Movies Now, HBO, HBO Max, IFC Films Unlimited, MLB.TV, NBA League Pass, Showtime, Shudder, STARZ, Sundance Now, WE tv +, YouTube TV Entertainment Plus, YouTube TV Sports Plus, NFL RedZone, Fox Soccer Plus, MAVTV - Motorsports Network, Stadium, Fox College Sports, TVG, and GOLTV.

youtube-tv-add-ons

Mere looking at the add-ons list, it is obvious that YouTube TV supports more add-ons than Hulu Live. However, these add-ons are not actually free; you will need to pay for them separately - your regular subscription charge does not cover these add-ons.

For example, the Hulu HBO add-on will cost you an additional $14.99 charge on your selected Hulu subscription plan.

YouTube TV vs Hulu Live on General Features

Talking about the features offered by Hulu Live TV and YouTube TV; actually, both services feature an intuitive interface that is easy to use and navigate. You’re getting 1080p quality at 60FPS on either of these platforms. Coming down to the audio side, Hulu + Live TV supports 2.0 stereo audio; however, it offers 5.1 audio for select on-demand videos. It is possible to stream on just two (2) devices at a go on a single Hulu subscription. More so, basically, you are limited to just 50 hours of DVR storage, if you need more, you’d be paying for that - and you won’t still get unlimited storage.

On the other hand, YouTube TV offers 2.0 stereo sound and supports streaming on up to three (3) devices at a go on a single Hulu subscription. YouTube TV offers unlimited DVR cloud storage with no additional fee to the standard $64.99 charge. Furthermore, YouTube TV’s DVR feature supports rewind, fast forward, and pause/play.

How to Download Movies on YouTube and Hulu

It is possible to save YouTube movies or download Hulu videos offline; all you need is a premium video downloading. StreamFab Downloader is a professional tool that helps you download movies and TV shows at 1080p quality and 5.1 audio. The software features an intuitive interface and supports over 1,000 websites. But to download Hulu shows and any videos, you will need the Hulu Downloader from the Downloader suite which contains more than 10 separately sold streaming downloader series. And for downloading movies from the YouTube Movie, you shall select the YouTube Movie Downloader, instead.

download-hulu-videos-offline

  • Step 1: Download and install the software, afterward, launch the software and click on “VIP Services” on the left pane.
  • Step 2: Select Hulu or YouTube from the options and sign in to your account.
  • Step 3: Search for the movie you want to download and play it, then click the Download Now button on the popup window.

download hulu videos

People Also Ask

YouTube TV vs Hulu Live: Which is Best?

To sum up it all, Hulu wins the battle when it comes to user experience. But when it comes to pricing, channels, and DVR, YouTube TV is the absolute winner. YouTube TV wins the battle here when it offers unlimited DVR, which no other service offers in the industry.

Is YouTube live better than Hulu live?

The question cannot be answered based on a single factor. Since it is a subjective question, different users might like different services. But based on a large user base, YouTube TV is preferred by a number of users.

What is the downside of YouTube TV?

One of the disadvantages of YouTube TV is the user interface as compared to Hulu Live. Additionally, even though the cost for both the services is the same, the price of YouTube TV increased from merely $35 to a whopping $65. Lastly, the service will not be supported on Roku by the end of 2021.

Is YouTube TV or Hulu live better for sports?

When it comes to sports, YouTube TV supports 20 channels in comparison to Hulu Live, which supports 14 channels. Hence, even though all the major channels are supported by both services, YouTube supports more channels.

Conclusion

Having said that, we had a brief look at Hulu vs YouTube TV service. Both the services have their own set of advantages and disadvantages. People can choose either of the services as per their needs. But clearly, YouTube TV is the winner among the two.

Related Articles

Spider-Man: No Way Home Review
Here to look about everything you need to know about streaming spider-man no way home.Get inside to know its box office and when will it be on dvd...